Dossier on portfolio managers and trustees

Portfolio managers and trustees must be authorised by FINMA in order to carry out their activities and are supervised by a supervisory organisation. The authorisation conditions are set out in the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA). Details of the authorisation process, transitional provisions and information about further topics as well as developments are provided on this page.
FINMA Key message

Licensing as a challenge and as a seal of quality

Dossier Vermögensverwaltung und Trustees

A licence from the supervisory authority for portfolio managers and trustees is a seal of quality. Those financial institutions that view the licensing requirement as an opportunity to improve their organisational structures and to meet the requirements of the FinSA and the FinIA are able to provide proof that they are acting in accordance with the high standards of quality expected by the legislator and FINMA.

To the content
Questions and answers related to FinIA

FinIA for portfolio managers and trustees

Dossier Vermögensverwalter und Trustees

The Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) took effect on 1 January 2020. It sets out the authorisation conditions for portfolio managers and trustees. Important information about the FinIA for portfolio managers and trustees is provided here in the form of questions and answers.

To the content
Presentation FINMA 2020

New regime for portfolio managers and trustees

The FinSA and the FinIA have brought with them a new regime for portfolio managers and trustees. In 2020 FINMA has provided information about the diverse industry and about its preparations for the entry into force of the FinSA and the FinIA.

To the content
Presentation FINMA 2021

Initial experiences with the licensing process for portfolio managers and trustees

Based on its initial experiences, FINMA set out its expectations and where it sees challenges. It explained its risk-based licensing approach and the concept of high-risk business models.

To the content

Backgroundimage

Dossier sur les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees

Les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees ont besoin d’une autorisation de la FINMA pour exercer leurs activités et sont surveillés par un organisme de surveillance. Les conditions d'autorisations sont réglées dans la loi sur les établissements financiers (LEFin). Sur cette page figurent des explications concernant le processus d’autorisation, les prescriptions transitoires ainsi que des informations sur d’autres thèmes et développements.
Message central de la FINMA

L’autorisation, un défi et un label de qualité

Dossier Vermögensverwaltung und Trustees

L’autorisation de l’autorité de surveillance pour les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees est un label de qualité. Les établissements qui remplissent les exigences de la LSFin et de la LEFin obtiennent ainsi la validation qu’ils exercent leur activité conformément aux attentes élevées du législateur et de la FINMA en termes de qualité.

Vers le contenu
Questions et réponses relatives à la LEFin

La LEFin pour les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees

Dossier Vermögensverwalter und Trustees

Les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees ont besoin d’une autorisation de la FINMA pour exercer leurs activités et sont surveillés par un organisme de surveillance. Figurent ici des informations sur les exigences en termes de situation financière, de personnel et d'organisation ainsi que sur le processus d’autorisation. 

Vers le contenu
Présentation FINMA 2020

Nouveau régime des gestionnaires de fortune et des trustees

La LSFin et la LEFin ont apporté un nouveau régime pour les gestionnaires de fortune et les trustees. En 2020 déjà, la FINMA a fourni des informations sur la diversité du secteur et sur ses travaux préparatoires en vue de l’entrée en vigueur de la LSFin et de la LEFin.

Vers le contenu
Présentation FINMA 2021

Premières expériences dans le processus d’autorisation des gestionnaires de fortune et trustees

Sur la base de ses premières expériences avec les autorisations, La FINMA a formulé ses attentes et indiqué quels sont selon elle les principaux défis. Elle a expliqué son approche de l’autorisation fondée sur les risques ainsi que le concept de modèle d’affaires comportant des risques accrus.

Vers le contenu

Backgroundimage