Dossiers

FINMA collates its various publications on selected topics in a dossier. FINMA has compiled such dossiers on the following key subjects.

Dossier on the mortgage market

Dossier Hypothekarmarkt

The volume of mortgages in Switzerland is significant and has increased considerably over the years. This raises the risk of an overheating of the real estate market. FINMA works to ensure that mortgage lending is sustainable and that the solvency of banks is not put at risk. This page provides key information on this topic.

To the content

Dossier FinTech

Fintech

Innovation is an important part of maintaining competitiveness in the Swiss financial centre. FINMA pays close attention to the challenges arising from FinTech regarding licensing requirements, supervision and regulation. This page provides key information on this topic.

To the content

Dossier on cyber risks

Cyberrisiken

Cyber risks are one of the most significant operational risks facing financial institutions. FINMA is therefore looking closely at the issue and has increased the intensity of its supervision. This page provides key information on this topic.

To the content

Dossier on money laundering prevention

Geldwäschereibekämpfung

Preventing money laundering is an important part of FINMA's work. This page provides key information on this topic.

To the content

Dossier on small banks

Kleinbanken

FINMA seeks to increase efficiency in regulation and supervision for small and particularly solid institutions. The goal is to reduce the regulatory burden on the smallest banks without jeopardising their stability and safety. This page provides key information on this topic.

To the content

Dossier Too big to fail

tbtf

Due to the financial crisis of 2007 and 2008, large and globally connected financial institutions had to be rescued by the state in many places throughout the world. To prevent this from happening in Switzerland in the future, parliament has introduced targeted regulation. Implementation of the relevant provisions is under way.

To the content

Dossiers

La FINMA rassemble dans un dossier ses différentes publications sur un thème choisi. La FINMA propose de tels dossiers sur les thématiques suivantes.

Dossier marché hypothécaire

Dossier Hypothekarmarkt

Le volume des hypothèques en Suisse est important et a crû au fil des ans. Cette situation peut faire craindre une surchauffe du marché immobilier. La FINMA s'assure que l'octroi d'hypothèques se fasse de manière durable et sans mettre en danger la solvabilité des banques. Cette page résume les principales informations sur ce sujet.

Vers le contenu

Dossier Fintech

Fintech

L’innovation est un facteur essentiel pour la compétitivité de la place financière suisse. La FINMA analyse attentivement les défis liés aux Fintech, que ce soit pour les questions d’autorisation ou dans les domaines de la surveillance ou de la réglementation. Cette page résume les principales informations sur ce sujet.

Vers le contenu

Dossier cyberrisques

Cyberrisiken

Les cyberrisques font partie des principaux risques opérationnels des établissements financiers. La FINMA s’en occupe donc intensivement et elle a renforcé sa surveillance en conséquence. Cette page résume les principales informations sur ce sujet.

Vers le contenu

Dossier sur la lutte contre le blanchiment d'argent

Geldwäschereibekämpfung

La prévention du blanchiment d'argent a une grande importance pour l'activité de la FINMA. Cette page résume les principales informations à ce sujet.

Vers le contenu

Dossier petites banques

Kleinbanken

La FINMA veut rendre la règlementation et la surveillance plus efficientes pour les petits établissements particulièrement solides financièrement. Les plus petites banques devraient donc être exemptées de certaines prescriptions prudentielles sans que cela ne compromette leur stabilité et leur sécurité. Cette page résume les principales informations sur ce sujet.

Vers le contenu

Dossier Too big to fail

tbtf

En conséquence de la crise financière des années 2007 et 2008, l’Etat a dû intervenir dans de nombreux pays pour sauver de grands établissements financiers liés les uns aux autres. Le Parlement a conçu une règlementation ciblée pour éviter cela en Suisse à l’avenir. La mise en œuvre de ces prescriptions est en cours.

Vers le contenu